Whitley Bay Golf Club

Golf Course Photograph Golf Course Photograph Golf Course Photograph Golf Course Photograph

    Ladies Competitions 2017 Calendar                        Ladies Team Matches 2017 Calendar

Ladies Section


First Team Results

Sunday 21st May 2017

City of Newcastle 4 v WBGC 2.5


Second Team Results

Sunday 18th June 2017

WBGC 6 v Tynemouth 1

Friday 9th June 2017

Bamburgh 5.5 v WBGC 2



TR Percy 2017

1st Round

Westerhope 4 v WBGC 3

Norah Percy 2017

2nd Round

WBGC 5 v Tynedale 0

3rd Round – Friday 16th June 2017

WBGC 3 v Tynemouth 2



ELM Team Results

Monday 19th June

Newbiggin 1 v WBGC 4

Wednesday 14th June

WBGC 3 v Morpeth 2

Monday 6th June

WBGC 3 v Morpeth 2

County Championships 2017

Congratulations to WBGC junior Rosie Belsham who is the Northumberland Ladies’ County Golf Association County Champion for 2017.
The Championship was played at Bamburgh Golf Club on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday this week.
Not only did Rosie win the Championship Bowl, she also won the Rita Rennie Trophy as Leading Qualifier, the Connie Burton Salver for the best nett over 36 holes and the Richmond Trophy as the Best Junior qualifier.
Amazing achievement well done